2016 ESA Marsh Scholarship Fund recipients announced

The Eastern Surfing Association is excited to announce its 2016 recipients of the Marsh Scholarship Fund awards.  Applications for the Marsh Scholarship Fund are accepted from ESA members who will be attending college and apply by the deadline.

Established in the early 1980s, the ESA’s Marsh Scholarship Fund has awarded thousands of dollars for financial assistance to current ESA members who are pursuing their career goals by attending college.  It is the largest and longest running scholarship program in the U.S. surfing community.  Recipients of these awards have achieved academic excellence while also volunteering within the ESA.

The 2016 ESA Marsh Scholarship recipients are:

Dalton S. Rust – NFL, Univ. of Florida $2500.00

Lillian M. Whatley – NCFL, Point Loma Nazarene Univ. $2000.00

Dana Rose Brown –CNJ, Univ. of New Hampshire $1500.00

The ESA encourages all ESA members who are interested in applying for the Marsh Scholarship Award to submit their applications by July 1st of each year.  The application may be downloaded at www.surfesa.org/about/scholarship.

The ESA, which is nearing its 50th year, is a 501(c)(3) non-profit amateur athletic organization dedicated to the sport of amateur surfing.  The organization promotes amateur competition for surfers of all ages and abilities, and is dedicated to the establishment and preservation of free access to a clean shoreline and ocean environment.

Leave a Reply

four × three =