ESA 2019 All-Stars Inducted at Surf Expo


January 11, 2019, Orlando, Florida – The Eastern Surfing Association inducted its 2019 All-Star team members on Friday evening at Surf Expo in front of a large crowd at the main stage of the event.

The ESA All-Star team consists of the organization’s top-ranking competitors between the ages of 14-17.  Those who are 13 and under make up the All-Star Developmental team.  Team members are chosen based on their competitive performance, attitude both in and out of the water and overall dedication to the ESA.

“The ESA is extremely proud to introduce the 2019 All-Star team to the surf industry at Surf Expo,” said ESA’s executive director Michelle Sommers.  “It was a very exciting event, and we are grateful to everyone who came to support the youth of the ESA.”

Jason Motes, who has 21 east coast surfing titles, is back as the ESA All-Star team coach.

“This year’s team is the some of the most talented group of kids that I will have the privilege to work with,” said Motes.

Here is the list of the 2019 ESA All-Star team:

All-Star Team

  • Abbott, Sarah
  • Beaven, Olivia
  • Deveney, Cole
  • Franz, Maddie
  • Grossarth, Emily
  • Hutchins, Nick
  • Iglay, Audrey
  • Iglay, Morgan
  • Kelly, Fergus
  • McCarthy, Ben
  • McGlaughlinTrelane
  • Remke, Abigail
  • Sewell, Katelyn
  • Summerlin, Callie
  • Viorel, Gabby
  • Wagner, Maddy
  • Wilson, Rachel
  • Wong, Kanoa
  • Wood, Landon

Developmental Team (13 & under)

  • Avallone, Noah
  • Brennan, Miller
  • Burger, Carl
  • Collins, Tucker
  • Deane, Will
  • Dunn, Ethan
  • Gallagher, Mia
  • Hoover, Camden
  • Jewell, Cooper
  • Kopec, Braeden
  • Landry, Mack
  • Lieder, Chase
  • Love, Savannah
  • Love, Summer
  • Madden, Jack
  • Mangio, CJ
  • Musilunas, Mako
  • Oblinger, Charles
  • Oblinger, Evan
  • Radd, Logan
  • Remahl, Kendrick
  • Rosen, Niyah
  • Sachs, Symcha
  • Starr, Zach

“I am so excited for the 2019 ESA competition season with these All-Stars,” exclaimed Motes following the induction ceremony.

The ceremony was recorded on Facebook Live and posted to the ESA and ESA All-Star Facebook pages.

For more information, please contact, or visit

Leave a Reply

six + two =