ESA’s Southeast Youth Champions

ESA Groms Photo: MEZ/ESM

The ESA’s 2017 Southeast Regional Surfing Championships presented by Long Doggers wrapped up on Sunday with its finals in the youth divisions for competitors under 18 years of age.  All three days of competition had onshore winds that created less than ideal surfing conditions but provided consistent waves for the making of an exciting event.  Recap videos produced by Shoots Media can be viewed at the following links:

All results will be posted on the event webpage.

Special thanks to the sponsors who supported this event.

  • Long Doggers
  • Phunky apparel

    ESA Southeast Regional “sponsor row.” Photo: MEZ/ESM

  • Sharkbanz
  • Crom Equipment Rentals
  • Ron Jon Surf Shop
  • Pepsi
  • The Doubletree Suites Oceanfront by Hilton Melbourne Beach
  • OluKai
  • GoPro
  • Unsinkable Polarized
  • Sticky Bumps
  • Eastern Surf Magazine

    Menehune winner Carl Burger. Photo: MEZ/ESM

  • Rip Curl
  • Chums
  • Surfco Hawaii
  • Ahh Soles
  • Sharkinetics
  • Plak That
  • Harrington Graphics
  • Media in Motion
  • Tara Mosley Graphic
  • ESA 50th Anniversary sponsors

Junior Men U18

  1. Jonathan Wallhauser CFL
  2. Shawn Arthur, Jr. SAFL
  3. CJ Garren SAFL
  4. Sean O’Neal NFL
  5. Joey Putnall CFL
  6. Chris Caldwell PBFL

Junior Women U18

  1. Sophie Falzone NFL
  2. Madeline Zeuli CFL
  3. Anna Bloess GA
  4. Hanna Waltman NGFL
  5. Morgan Morris NCFL
  6. Faith Patten PBFL

Boys U16

  1. Shawn Arthur, Jr. SAFL
  2. Henry Gratten NFL
  3. Davis Sebastian CFL
  4. Joey Putnall CFL
  5. Logan Hofstetter CFL
  6. Kai DeLorenzo SAFL

Girls U16

  1. Anna Bloess GA
  2. Taylor Green NGFL
  3. Hannah Waltman NGFL
  4. Audrey Presti CFL
  5. Jasmine Gailey CFL
  6. Morgan Morris NCFL

Boys U14

  1. Ben McCarthy NFL
  2. Blake Tanner NFL
  3. Braeden Kopec NCFL
  4. Luke Tanner NFL
  5. Solon McLaughlin NFL
  6. Gavin Coluccio SAFL

Girls U14

  1. Sydney Corbitt PBFL
  2. Abbie Yates CFL
  3. Sarah Abbott PBFL
  4. Audrey Presti CFL
  5. Sophia Kalantzis CFL
  6. Sara Stotz CFL

Jr. Men Longboard

  1. Ryan Conklin SAFL
  2. Jonathon Wallhauser CFL
  3. Nicholas Ferry NCFL
  4. Gavin Silver NCFL
  5. Zac Mignot NGFL
  6. Spencer Fenton PBFL

Jr. Women Longboard

  1. Georgia Cook GA
  2. Anna Bloess GA
  3. Jasmine Gailey CFL
  4. Madoy Franz SAFL
  5. Fiona Sargente CFL
  6. Brook Davis

Menehune U12

  1. Carl Burger SAFL
  2. Sterling Makish PBFL
  3. Evan Tyson SAFL
  4. Kepa Mendia PBFL
  5. Braeden Kopec NCFL
  6. Corbin Buckley CFL

Menehune Longboard

  1. Sara Stotz CFL
  2. Ava Drusch CFL
  3. Trelan McLaughlin NFL
  4. Jessica Wallhauser CFL
  5. Alex Dubois GA

Menehune Bodyboard

  1. Alex Dubois GA
  2. Emily Clement NCFL
  3. Carson Mosley GA

Leave a Reply

8 − 7 =